File Man-Mus/55 - Volumes belonging to either Charles Halle or C Rawdon Briggs

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB1179 Man-Mus-Man-Mus/55


Volumes belonging to either Charles Halle or C Rawdon Briggs


  • [late 19th cent] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

3 items

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

These three volumes consist of the following: Charles Halle's copy of a volume of Beethoven Quartets (autographed by Halle throughout); C Rawdon Briggs's copy of Haydn Quartets (a Briggs bookplate can be found in the inside cover); and C Rawdon Briggs's copy of Henri Wieniawski's 2nd Violin Concerto, Op. 22 (autographed by Briggs on the front page and dated May 10 1891, in Berlin).

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area