Print preview Close

Showing 5 results

Archival description
Volkmann, Robert (1815-1883), Composer
Print preview View:

Autograph letter signed from Edward Elgar to Adolph Brodsky

Elgar writes to Dr. Brodsky about the arrangements for the concert which will be for their own subscribers. Elgar is not satisfied with the proposed programme and suggests that it might stand thus: Tchaikovsky or Volkmann Quintet; then solo '...

Elgar, Edward William (1857-1934), Knight, 1st Baronet, composer

Photograph of Robert Volkmann

On the back of this photograph, Volkmann writes: To my dear colleague Maestro Brodsky in Leipzig in grateful memory of his unsurpassable playing and personal worthiness at the Tonkunstler gathering in Colne. End June 1887.

Volkmann, Robert (1815-1883), Composer

Volkmann Quartet, number 6, Opus 43

Parts for first violin, second violin, viola and cello. The second violin, viola and cello parts have each been autographed by C Rawdon Briggs; the first violin part has been annotated.

Volkmann Quartet, number 2, Opus 14

Parts for first violin, second violin, viola and cello; the first violin part has been autographed by Brodsky. Each part has been annotated.