Showing 5 results

Archival description
Howarth, Elgar (1935-present), conductor, composer, trumpeter
Print preview View:

1 results with digital objects Show results with digital objects

Carol Symphony, Hely-Hutchinson Twelve Days of Christmas arr. Henry Geehl. Fanfare before O Come All Ye Faithful, arr. Elgar Howarth. Fanfare before Hark the Herald Angels Sing, arr. Elgar Howarth. The First Nowell, arr. L Pearson. In Dulci Jubilo, arr. L Pearson. Veni Immanuel, arr. Ray Premru. Veni Emmanuel, arr. Michael Berkeley

Carol Symphony: not complete; parts. Twelve Days of Christmas: vocal score (printed, Edwin Ashdown Ltd). Fanfare before O Come All Ye Faithful: score (photocopy) and parts. Ensemble Fanfare before Hark the Herald Angels Sing: score and...

Geehl, Henry Ernest (1881-1961), pianist, composer, conductor

Philip Jones Brass Ensemble Archive

  • GB GB1179 PJBE
  • Collection
  • 1921-1996

Autograph MS of pieces composed or arranged for the ensemble by Philip Jones and others, and annotated published editions and photocopies. The archive encompasses the vast range of repertoire from the Renaissance-period to works contemporary with...

Jones, Philip (1928-2000), Commander of the Order of the British Empire, Officer of the Order of the British Empire, trumpeter, teacher

Work for ?solo tenor and orchestra by Howarth

For my brother.. Piano reduction and tenor line. No words or indication as to instrument.. pp.18-19 with words from v.2 of the hymn "O God our help in ages past" - "Before the hills in order stood, Or Earth received her frame, From...