Print preview Close

Showing 31 results

Archival description
Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Composer
Print preview View:

Photograph of Johannes Brahms

On the back, Brahms written his best wishes to the Brodskys for their journey from Hamburg to New York; he looks forward to meeting them again.

Brahms, Johannes (1833-1897), Composer

Brahms, Concerto for violin with pianoforte accompaniment, op. 77

On the cover of this music is written Kathleen Forster who was a pupil of Adolph Brodsky. The fingering and bowing on this part may have been pencilled in by Brodsky. The price of this music was ten shillings.

Forster, Kathleen (fl.1900s-1920s), violinist, teacher at the Northern School of Music

Autograph letter signed from Edvard Grieg to Adolph Brodsky

Grieg is annoyed that Herr Urbanek in Prague has not given definite dates. Concert agencies in other towns are pressurising him. Grieg sends the score of a newly published orchestral piece about which he has been writing or speaking for years. ...

Grieg, Edvard Hagerup (1843-1907), Composer, Pianist, Conductor

Autograph letter signed from Hans von Bülow to Adolph Brodsky

Bülow would like to accept Brodsky's offer of the previous year to play in a concert. Brahms will be visiting in the middle of October and Bülow suggests possible dates, 18 or 25 October, for Brodsky to play Brahms's violin concerto. T...

Bülow, Hans von (1830-1894), conductor, pianist, composer

Results 1 to 10 of 31