Print preview Close

Showing 5351 results

Archival description
Print preview View:

Selection of overtures

Made up from various printed editions (some imprints still discernible). Viola (2 copies), bass, trumpet 1/2, oboe 1 (2 copies), and oboe 2/flute 2 parts. All with tables of contents.

Photograph of Adolph Brodsky

Aged about two and wearing a smock, Adolph is seated barefoot on a large chair. Note his elegant hands with long fingers

Anonymous - unknown creator

Photograph of Adolph Brodsky

Aged about 5, Adolph leans against a very elaborately carved chair. The printing on the back of the photograph is in gold and under the photograph is printed in Roman lettering: Cherson Winkert.

Anonymous - unknown creator

Joseph Haydn. Concerto for violoncello and pianoforte.

Full score and part for solo violoncello. With annotations, inserted cuttings, programmes and letter to CF from his father, 1885. Both inscribed 'For the Henry Watson Music Library, from Carl Fuchs, March 1950'.

Anonymous - unknown creator

Serenade, for recorder trio, op. 35

Four copies of 'Serenade', for recorder trio (op. 35), published by Schott. The work is written in three movements: I. Prelude, II. Fugue, III. Ritornello . All four copies of the score are signed by the composer.

Results 1 to 10 of 5351