File SC/4 - Corelli: XII concerti grossi or sonatas

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB1179 SC-SC/4


Corelli: XII concerti grossi or sonatas


  • [1715] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 item

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Concerti grossi con doi violini e violoncello de concertino obligati e duoi altri violini, viola e bass di concerto grosso, ad arbitrio che si potranno radoppiare da Arcangelo Corelli da Fusignano opera sesta... London: printed for I Walsh servant in ordinary to his Majesty at the Harp and Hoboy in Katherine Street in the Strand. Viola part only

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places