File MS/1 - Concerto for viola and orchestra, John Wray

Identity area

Reference code

GB GB1179 MS-MS/1


Concerto for viola and orchestra, John Wray


  • 1987 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

29 items

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Score - 1st & 2nd movements; original. With photocopy, bearing performance markings. Solo viola part - 1st movement; photocopy. Parts - 1st movement; 1 original of each with photocopies. 1st violin 6; 2nd violin 6; viola 3; cello 4; double bass 2; flute (1st & 2nd); oboe (1st & 2nd); clarinet (1st & 2nd); bassoon (1st & 2nd); horn (1st & 2nd). Timpani part missing.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area